Menu
Log in


Live Webinars

Wired to Become: The Neuroscience of Purpose

By Britt Andreatta

Wednesday, September 25/Thursday, September 26

Purpose is the driving force that gives our lives meaning.  Humans are wired for purpose and in fact, recent discoveries in neuroscience offer a fascinating look into what motivates us to become our best selves. The ability to align purpose is what distinguishes the most effective leaders from the rest, and purpose is at the heart of engagement, productivity, and retention. It’s no wonder that organizations that know how to harness the power of purpose thrive and excel while their peers falter or fail.

In this session, Dr. Britt Andreatta will share the latest research about the brain science of purpose and why it’s such a powerful force. You’ll learn how you can leverage purpose to create a better work environment, more engaged employees, more effective leaders, and a positive culture that attracts and retains top talent. You’ll leave with tips and strategies for weaving purpose into a wide range of learning and talent programs, all of which will contribute to your organization’s success.

In this session, you will:

  • Learn the brain science of purpose and why it fuels human motivation around the world
  • Discover how purpose can enhance engagement, productivity, leadership and retention
  • Identify ways to intentionally leverage the power of purpose to increase your organization’s success

Please note the time of the webinar in your location:

Americas Wednesday, Sept 25 Asia & Pacific Thursday, Sept 26
North America East Coast 10-11:30 PM * New Zealand 2 - 3:30 PM
North America Central 9 -10:30 PM * East Australia, Guam 12:00 – 1:30 PM
North America Mountain 8 -9:30 PM * Central Australia 11:30 – 1:00 PM
North America Pacific 7- 8:30 PM * Korea, Japan 11 – 12:30 PM
Hawaii 4 – 5:30 PM China, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Western Australia 10 -11:30 AM


Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia 9 - 10:30 AM


Bangladesh, Kazakhstan 8 – 9:30 AM


India, Sri Lanka 7:30 – 9 AM


Pakistan 7 – 8:30 AM


Azerbaijan 6 – 7:30 AM

* We believe this region is observing Daylight Savings Time.

Cost:  Free

Click here to register.

Click here for a printable flyer.

Dr. Britt Andreatta, PhD, is an internationally recognized thought leader who creates brain science–based solutions for today’s challenges. As CEO of 7th Mind, Inc., she draws on her unique background in leadership, neuroscience, psychology, and learning to unlock the best in people and organizations. Britt has published several books on the brain science of success including her most recent book, Wired to Grow: Harness the Power of Brain Science to Learn and Master Any Skill.

As the former Chief Learning Officer for Lynda.com (now LinkedIn Learning), Britt is a seasoned professional with more than 25 years of experience. She regularly consults with businesses, universities, and nonprofit organizations on leadership development and learning strategy. Corporate clients of her learning solutions include Fortune 100 companies like Comcast and Apple, and also EY, Microsoft, Domino’s, Franklin Covey, TransUnion, and Zillow. She has over 10 million views worldwide of her courses and is a TEDx speaker. Britt’s industry accolades include several prestigious awards from Chief Learning Officer and Talent Development magazines and the World Training Congress. To learn more, visit www.BrittAndreatta.com.

Social Media in Career Services:

From Delivering Information to Co-careering

By Jaana Kettunen

Thursday, October 24/Friday, October 25

A growing number of career practitioners and career centers are reaching out to individuals and community members in new ways by integrating various social media tools, into their professional practice. This presentation examines career practitioners´ experiences in this technology, and competencies required for using social media in career services. Practical examples and strategies for developing the necessary skills and competencies are discussed.

Please note the time of the webinar in your location:

Americas

Thursday, Oct 24

Asia & Pacific

Friday, Oct 25

North America East Coast

10-11:30 PM *

New Zealand *

3 - 4:30 PM

North America Central

9 -10:30 PM *

South East Australia *

1:00 – 2:30 PM

North America Mountain

8 -9:30 PM *

North East Australia, Guam

12:00 – 1:30 PM

North America Pacific

7- 8:30 PM *

Central Australia *

12:30 – 2:00 PM

Hawaii

4 – 5:30 PM

Korea, Japan

11 – 12:30 PM

China, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Western Australia

10 -11:30 AM

Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia

9 - 10:30 AM

Bangladesh, Kazakhstan

8 – 9:30 AM

India, Sri Lanka

7:30 – 9 AM

Pakistan

7 – 8:30 AM

Azerbaijan

6 – 7:30 AM

* We believe this region is observing Daylight Savings Time.

Cost:  $20 for members, $30 for non-members, $15 students

Click here to register.

Dr Jaana Kettunen is a Vice-director and Researcher at the Finnish Institute for Educational Research of the University of Jyväskylä. In her work she has been focusing on the design and pedagogical use of information and communications technology (ICT) in learning and working environments. Her current research focuses on the career practitioners´ ways of experiencing and conceptualizing social media in career services, and aspects that are seen as critical in the successful use of these new technologies in career services. Recently her research has also looked into the ethical practice in social networking and in the role of ICT in relation to national lifelong guidance policies. https://ktl.jyu.fi/en/staff/kettunen-jaana


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software